Zinger in the Woods book review and M.T Becker guest post

28/05/2021

Hello,

Happy Friday! I hope you're all well. I am back to sharing another fun guest post but this time I am also sharing my thoughts on their latest book. I have had the pleasure of being part in M.T Becker's book tour alongside other fabulous bloggers. Here's a list of everyone involved.

Let's start with the guest post shall we? Here is my guest post about relationships from M.T Becker.

Relationships

There are many types of relationships, husband and wife, father and daughter, mother and son, employer and employee, player and coach, but the most IMPORTANT relationship is the one we have with OURSELVES.

Life's only promise is that we will always have the company of ourselves. Therefore, we must cultivate ourselves until we LOVE THE PERSON WE SEE IN THE MIRROR EVERYDAY!!! Now, the cultivation of one's self could happen instantly through an epiphany or take a lifetime to achieve. But no matter how long this soul searching journey takes, we must travel it, if we want to live a life free of self doubt and low self esteem.  


I cannot agree more with this guest post. While I cannot sit here and preach about self love and looking after ourselves because I too am on a hard rocky journey, I do believe that this is a journey everyone is on and yes, we must all travel these tracks in order to find our true harmonies.

I have read Zinger in the Woods multiple times since it's arrived and the story is one I am holding onto to share with others. Here's my review.

Zinger in the woods book review

This story is a heartfelt, well told and illustrated story of adorable pups and their journey. This book is a story is made to inspire children and adults alike. We explore topics of making new friends, overcoming trust issues and real life problems. 

Based on Mark and Tiesha Becker,  former elementary school teachers who decided to write a book after fostering three malnourished puppies. Zinger In the Woods reflects the lessons they learned from being parents, doggie parents, and teachers for over thirty years. It's a heart-warming story and a cute little bedtime book for those little ones you tuck in at night. 

Olive, a science wiz kid, Ginger, a health conscious hound dog, and Zen, an Australian shepherd who lives alone in the woods are the perfect blend of characters and I hope we see more of them in the future. 


Check out Zinger in the woods on Amazon and let me know what you think!


I'll have a new post soon, in the meantime check out AlannaJean.com.

Alanna x

© 2021 It's Alanna Jean. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started