How to create a vision board

17/02/2021

Hello,

Happy Wednesday! How are you? After a rough night, I wasn't very optimistic for today but I've decided to get up, get dressed, put some make-up on and continue to work towards my dreams. I'm happy to say, every little step I have taken today has been great because I have two job interviews coming up! Keep your fingers crossed for me.

I thought today would be a great day to share with you how I created my vision board, because without it I wouldn't be as motivated as I am. I've noticed a steady increase of goals being met and I genuinely seem happier and I believe that's down to knowing what I want and working out how I can get there.

What is a vision board?

My vision board isn't exactly a board, it's my bedroom wall but it's something so quick and easy to make. It's a place for you to hang up your "dreams"/goals in every aspect of life. From health goals to travel goals, put it altogether and hang it somewhere you'll see it everyday. Ebony Day from OurTinyTribe created one not so long ago too, I've linked the vlog for you to see hers. 

The google definition is "A collage of images and words representing a person's wishes or goals, intended to serve as inspiration or motivation."

How I created my vision board

I have my vision board above my desk. It took me a while to get it exactly ow I wanted it though. I started off with a notepad and pen, and wrote a very long list of things that I wanted to achieve in the next 6 months, 2 years, 5 years and 10 years. When I first started, I didn't think I would be able to think of a lot but turns out, I had three pages full! I managed to limit that down and came up with 13 main goals that I would like to work towards. When I achieve a goal I can of course add in a new one from my list.

Now that I have my 13 main goals, I headed over to Pinterest and searched for pictures of my goals. It was pretty simple, I want a dog, so I searched for the breed and found a cute picture and saved it to my phone. I did this with all of my goals. 

Once saved to my phone, I headed over to FreePrints, an app where you can print 45 "free" prints a month which makes that over 500 prints a year! Free prints has absolutely no subscription either which makes it perfect for everyone! Simply select your images and pay for your postage only! I do have an invite code if you fancy using it, this will add an extra 5 prints to your already 45 meaning for 6 months you can print 50 images! Use ahollamby7.


Now that my pictures have arrived, I grabbed some blue tac and worked out a placement pattern. Viola! My vision board is complete.


I would love to see your vision boards. Send them over to me on Instagram. If you're stuck for ideas, I'm more than happy to share some of my goals with you, that is of course if you can't tell what some of them are by the pictures.

Thank you for reading today's post, I will be back soon with another post.

Until then,

Stay safe,

Alanna Jean x

© 2021 It's Alanna Jean. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started