My Netflix recommendations

10/02/2021


Hello,

Happy Wednesday! I hope you have all been enjoying the snow? I was preparing myself to head outside and make snow angels but unfortunately people wanted to ruin my fun and told me that 22 is too old to be doing childish things, so I hit them with a snowball instead - compromises right? 

 With this Lockdown and the cold, I have found myself on Netflix a lot more, from watching films, re-watching old shows and discovering new hyped programmes, I have put together a list of my 8 must watch shows that I have enjoyed. I'd love to know if you've seen them, are currently watching them or have any different suggestions.

My Netflix recommendations

  1. I am Killer - Seasons 1-2 are available. A series of death row inmates convicted of capital murder give first-hand accounts of their crimes. Each lasts roughly 50 minutes and is easy to get gripped. 18 or over is advised for this one. 
  2. Riverdale - This is one I started then stopped and have re=started again. Seasons 1-5 with weekly episodes at the moment. While navigating the troubled waters of sex, romance, school and family, teen Archie and his gang become entangled in a dark Riverdale mystery. Some episodes have you hanging for more, others you simply roll your eyes at. I'll let you decide which ones have which effect. 

  3. Schitts Creek - I love this one! Seasons 1-6, roughly 25 minute episodes full of relatable jokes and fun family humour. Viewer discretion age is 15. Suddenly broke, the formerly filthy-rich Rose family is reduced to living in a ramshackle hotel in a town they once brought as a joke. Following their journey in navigating the town and building friendships along the way. My favourites are Stevie and David. Such a simple storyline to easily lose track of time watching.

4. Stranger things - Seasons 1-3 with another season confirmed! When a young boy vanishes, a small town uncovers a mystery involving secret experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one strange little girl. Viewer age is 15 but I couldn't recommend it more! 

5. The Society - This had me hooked! There was meant to be another season but I am guessing due to Covid that they had to stop. There's only one season right now but still worth the watch. When everyone else mysteriously vanishes from their wealthy town, the teen residents of West Ham must forge their own society to survive. 

6. Dynasty - Seasons 1-3/ The Carrington's and the Colby's feud for control over their fortune -- and their children -- in this updated reboot of the classic prime-time soap. I am in love with Elizabeth Gillies who plays Fallon and her impressive, bold and classy looks. Give this a watch if you haven't already.

7. The Vampire Diaries - Yes! Yes I did join the crowd that was unhappy with Netflix for taking this off! Yes, I am also happy that they saw sense and returned it. I may have already watched all 8 seasons twice if not three times already but I sure am happy to say I've started watching it again. I can't help it, as much as I hate Elena with a passion, there's just something about bad boy Damon and the sweetness of Bonnie that just draws me in. Also highly recommend The Originals but that didn't quite make this list,

8. Bridgerton - Season 1 with season two already confirmed and a huge audience highly anticipating what's to come next. I gave into the hype with this one, that and peer pressure from my friend who absolutely loved Simon, the Duke of Hastings and quite rightly so because he is definitely good to look at! So season one follows Daphne's debut on London's marriage market as a new gossip sheet sets high society atwitter and Simon, the fitty returns to town. It's a lovely little evening watch or a full day binge, depends what you're into really.


This is my top eight recommendations. I would love to know what you're watching or whether I should head on over to Disney and watch my favourite Disney films instead. There's nothing else to do while we all wait and see what Boris will say next.

Thank you for reading todays post. I will be back soon with a new post.

Until then,

Stay safe!

Alanna Jean x

© 2021 It's Alanna Jean. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started