Welcome to It's Alanna Jean

01/02/2021

Hello,

Happy Monday! How are you all? 

For me, this is crazy. At the beginning of the year, literally 30 days ago, I decided to close my previous blog and take a step back. Since then, the world continued to get crazier and I immediately ran back to what I know and do best, writing. 

If you've followed me from day one, which means my I'm a galaxy girl days, then you really are the OG's! In total, I've had 4 blogs! Each one, I outgrew and my creative outlook changed as I grew up. I wasn't writing out of anger or escapism anymore, I was writing because I was truly passionate about it, which is why we're back here again today. My problem is, I try and do too many things at once and then when I hit a brick wall, everything just falls on top of me, I haven't quite mastered how to take a break. 

To those of you who are new here and are looking forward to joining this journey with us, HI, welcome! My name is Alanna. Jean is my middle name and up until last year I hated it! Now, I use Alanna Jean as my name across all of my sites, including my YouTube. I will be celebrating my 22nd birthday. My first birthday in lockdown and I may be crazy, but I think I might actually enjoy it! I plan on chilling with dad, eating cupcakes and drinking a little too much gin. 

This is me, on a good day! For all my morning looks and my face when I am not glammed up, check out my YouTube channel. 

This blog is one that I will not set rules for myself. I have always used my blogs as a place for me to write for myself and if others wanted to read/follow that, I was of course ecstatic. I'm going to hold onto that same mindset, take the pressure off myself and create posts that I would be happy reading, rather than trying to keep up with what everyone else is doing. I've learnt that this is a huge community and everyone tries to out=do each other and honestly, I am not about that at all. So, I hope you enjoy my relaxed approach to this. I'll be posting three times a week, covering books, lifestyle and travel. I hope you enjoy my content and I look forward to seeing you around.

Stay safe 

Alanna Jean xo.  

© 2021 It's Alanna Jean. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started