5 books on my to be read list?

23/02/2021

Hello,

Happy Tuesday, how are you? I'm sorry this post is a day late, yesterday i headed out for an afternoon walk and after walking 3 miles and having a roast beef dinner, i crashed out and fell asleep in the chair. 

I thought I would share with you what's on my to be read list. I'm behind on the Goodreads bandwagon but since I've downloaded it, I have been obsessed with finding new books. I now not only have a bookcase overflowing with books, but a list of new ones I have to buy. I don't have a specific book genre that I read, honestly, if it captivates me then I'll sit and read the majority of the book before I realise what the time is. So, let's not ramble any longer and jump into what's on my to be read list.

5 books on my TBR list


Ice station by Matthew Reilly

~ Antarctica is the last unconquered continent, a murderous expanse of howling winds, blinding whiteouts and deadly crevasses. On one edge of Antarctica is Wilkes Station. Beneath Wilkes station is a gate to hell itself...

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine by Gail Honeyman

~ Meet Eleanor Oliphant: she struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she's thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding unnecessary human contact, where weekends are punctuated by frozen pizza, vodka, and phone chats with Mummy. 

Well met by Jen DeLuca

~ Emily knew there would be strings attached when she relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident, but who could anticipate getting roped into volunteering for the local Renaissance Faire alongside her teenaged niece? Or that the irritating and inscrutable schoolteacher in charge of the volunteers would be so annoying that she finds it impossible to stop thinking about him?


Why we broke up by Daniel Handler

~ Min Green and Ed Slaterton are breaking up, so Min is writing Ed a letter and giving him a box. Inside the box is why they broke up. Two bottle caps, a movie ticket, a folded note, a toy truck, a box of matches, a protractor, books, a pair of ugly earrings, a comb from a motel room, and every other item collected from the course of a giddy, intimate, heartbreaking relationship. Item after item is illustrated and accounted for, and then the box, like a girlfriend, will be dumped. 

The girl of ink and stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

~ When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with the elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island's forgotten heart. But beneath the mountains a legendary fire demon awakens, and her journey is fraught with danger...


What books are on your to read list? Drop them below or send me your Goodreads link so I can check them out. I'll be sure to let you know my thoughts on them when I have finished. For now, I am going to continue reading Good vibes, good life by Vex King.

I'll see you tomorrow with another post.

Until then,

Stay safe.

Alanna Jean x

© 2021 It's Alanna Jean. All rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started